Share This Post

Griffins celebrate National Collegiate All-Academic Ski Team qualifications

The Westminster College Alpine ski team student-athletes, of whom seven were honored April 3 by the U.S. Collegiate Ski Coaches Association. (Photo Courtesy: Eric Stephens)

The U.S. Collegiate Ski Coaches Association (USCSCA) announced the 291 recipients of the National Collegiate All-Academic Ski Team Friday, awarding several Westminster College students among the recipients. 

This year, seven Griffins qualified for this annual award. From the women’s team: senior Anika Angriman, junior Juliette Gauthier and first-year Henrietta Resen. From the men’s team: senior Mikkel Wahl and first-year students Mikkel SolbakkenJoachim Mjelde and Alexandre Coltier.

In order to qualify for this year’s team, recipients were required to obtain a cumulative 3.5 grade point average and participate at one of three NCAA Regional Championships.

The 291 recipients come from 27 teams within the different Intercollegiate Ski Associations (ISA) located throughout the three regions of the United States. From the Rocky Mountain ISA, a total of 92 student-athletes were honored from eight schools. 

In the Central ISA, a total of 47 student-athletes were honored from five teams and in the Eastern ISA, a total of 152 student-athletes were honored from 14 institutions.  

Sports coverage by The Forum is created in part through a partnership with the Westminster College Athletics Program.


Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

seventeen − 15 =