Share This Post

Nine women’s lacrosse athletes honored on RMAC All-Academic Honor Roll

The Westminster College women’s lacrosse team student-athletes, of whom nine were named to the Honor Roll April 16 by the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference. (Photo Courtesy: Eric Stephens)

The Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference announced the 2020 All-Academic First Team and Honor Roll for women’s lacrosse April 16, with nine on the Westminster College women’s lacrosse team making the cut. 

Those nine Griffins were named to the honor roll are seniors Allie McNeill and Phebe Walker, juniors Jamie Francis, Nicole Fraser, Courtney McCabe, Melissa ReevesEmmaline Russell, and sophomores Lauren Shoughro and Katie Thielen

McNeil and Walker are three-time honorees and Francis is a two-time honoree. Thielen earned the highest GPA on the team with a 3.94.

Student-athletes who maintain a cumulative 3.30 GPA and are an active student for at least two consecutive semesters or three consecutive quarters at their institution are named to the honor roll.

Sports coverage by The Forum is created in part through a partnership with the Westminster College Athletics Program.REQUEST CORRECTION

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

nineteen + twenty =